Vacation in this renovated, charming Beaufort Cottage, large fenced-in back yard. Easy stroll to down shops and restaurants. Great get-away retreat with loads of history. Capt. Parker purchased the lot in 1847 for the sum of $37.50. In 1851, Martha Copes sold the lot and house to Marcus Thomas for $200.00. The house was a typical Beaufort cottage with 2 rooms downstairs. The 1 story rear addition was added later, probably late 1800's. The staircase was moved; it once was in the living room, facing the street. The fireplace and mantle in the front room are original. The Owners have remodeled the upstairs bathroom to include a shower. This has been a wonderful addition to this quaint Beaufort home. 2 bedrooms 2 baths Beds: Queen, 2 Fulls
This VisualTour is provided by: